AI ExpertLabs

AI ExpertLabs are the Think- & Do tanks of the AI Campus: They are set up to facilitate networking amongst experts in central areas of AI application, Researchers, teachers and practitioners are invited to participate. AI ExpertLabs serve as the central innovation hubs of the AI Campus in terms of content and methodological development.

The core objectives are the improvement of digital education on AI topics and the corresponding development of content, formats and technologies. The AI Campus accompanies the work of the Labs through innovative workshop formats, networking with expert communities and the transfer of results. Possible results are, recommendations for the development of new learning content, definitions of needs and requirements (e.g. standards and specifications), white papers or general recommendations for the use of AI technologies in digital education. The participants decide on the focal points in exchange with the AI Campus team and additional cooperation partners. The practical relevance of all results has a high priority. 

AI ExpertLabs offer a platform to …

… conduct discourses on the future of AI education in innovative formats.

… question methods and aims for AI education in the selected subject areas.

… identify hurdles and drivers that influence the treatment of AI in education.

… involve key stakeholders in the networking and community activities of the AI campus. 

AI ExpertLab Medicine

Grafik Doktor und Skelett

For medical education, the development of AI technologies opens up numerous perspectives, e.g. in diagnostics, drug development or for personalized treatment. But also for practicing physicians and medical staff, new AI technologies may hold great potential. What should effective learning opportunities look like? The AI ExpertLab Medicine brings together key-players in the field and creates a framework for the dialogue on central issues of Artificial Intelligence and data literacy in medical education and training. 

AI ExpertLab University Teaching

ExpertLab Hochschullehre

Universities play a pioneering role in the teaching of AI skills: as central places of research as well as education and training, they are challenged in several respects to meet the new demands through artificial intelligence: 

1. they must integrate topics and issues in the field of artificial intelligence into the curricula of the departments and provide suitable learning opportunities.

2. they must use the potential of AI supported learning, in a responsible way taking into account clear data and legal policies for teachers and learners.

3. they must provide technical infrastructures to enable the use of AI systems in a secure, stable and sustainable manner. 

All these topics are addressed by the AI ExpertLab University Teaching. Innovative solutions, new approaches and recommendations for action emerge from the exchange and working results of the participants. The AI ExpertLab is managed by the AI Campus in cooperation with Fernuniversität in Hagen. 

AI ExpertLab School and Teaching

Grafik Kinder Workshop

In order to effectively tackle the vision of an AI competent society, it is indispensable to involve the largest educational actor: schools. Here, teachers have the opportunity to provide children and young people with a basic understanding, openness and interest in data and AI applications in everyday life. 

The ExpertLab School and Teaching explores the question of what teachers need in order to embed AI and data literacy as contemporary teaching content in various subjects. It brings together experts and visionaries to develop new approaches for the training and further education of teachers. It creates a framework for discussing suitable teaching content and teaching concepts – especially regarding the potential of digital educational offerings. 

Kontakt

If you are interested in learning more about our AI ExpertLabs, please feel free to contact us.

Stefan Goellner
Stefan Göllner
Innovation Manager
Stifterverband
Aljoscha Burchardt
Dr. Aljoscha Burchardt
Deputy Project Lead (AI expert and community)
DFKI
Cordula Torner
Cordula Torner
Community Manager
Stifterverband

Die KI-ExpertLabs

Die KI-ExpertLabs sind die Think- & Do-Tanks des KI-Campus und dienen als zentrale inhaltliche und methodische Innovationshubs. Sie werden in besonders relevanten Anwendungsbereichen aufgebaut und ermöglichen die Vernetzung von Erfahrungsträger*innen. Forschende, Lehrende aber auch Praktiker*innen im Bereich KI sind angesprochen, dabei mitzuwirken. Kernziele sind die Verbesserung der digitalen Bildung zu KI-Themen und die Weiterentwicklung von Inhalten, Formaten und Technologien auf dem KI-Campus.

Der KI-Campus begleitet die Arbeit der KI-ExpertLabs durch Innovations-Workshops, die Vernetzung mit den Fach-Communities und den Ergebnistransfer in das Projekt. Mögliche Ergebnisse sind z. B. Empfehlungen für die Entwicklung neuer Lerninhalte, Bedarfs- und Anforderungsdefinitionen (z. B. Standards und Lastenhefte), Arbeitspapiere, Whitepapers oder allgemeine Empfehlungen für den Einsatz von KI-Technologien in der digitalen Bildung. Welche Schwerpunkte gesetzt werden, entscheiden die Teilnehmenden im Austausch mit dem KI-Campus und unseren Kooperationspartnern, orientiert an unseren Leitprinzipien und Zielsetzungen. Dabei hat die praktische Relevanz der Ergebnisse höchste Priorität. 

Mit den KI-ExpertLabs bieten wir Plattformen … 

•  um in innovativen Formaten den Diskurs über die Zukunft der KI-Bildung zu führen. 
•  um die KI-Bildung in ausgewählten Themenbereichen zu fokussieren. 
•  um Hürden und Driver zu identifizieren, die die Behandlung von KI in der Lehre beeinflussen.  
•  um Schlüsselakteur*innen in die Vernetzungs- und Community-Aktivitäten des KI-Campus einzubeziehen. 

KI-ExpertLab Medizin

Grafik Doktor und Skelett

Für die medizinische Ausbildung ergeben sich durch die Entwicklung von KI-Verfahren zahlreiche neue Perspektiven, z.B. in der Diagnostik, der Medikamentenentwicklung oder für die personalisierte Behandlung. Aber auch bereits praktizierenden Ärzt*innen und medizinischem Personal bietet die Auseinandersetzung mit neuen KI-Technologien große Potenziale.

Wie müssen effektive Lernangebote aussehen? Das KI-ExpertLab Medizin bringt Schlüsselakteur*innen zusammen und schafft den Rahmen für einen Dialog über KI und Data Literacy in der medizinischen Aus- und Weiterbildung.

KI-ExpertLab Hochschullehre

ExpertLab Hochschullehre

Die Hochschulen übernehmen in der KI-Kompetenzvermittlung eine Vorreiterrolle: Als zentrale Orte der Forschung sowie der Aus- und Weiterbildung sind sie dabei mehrfacher Hinsicht herausgefordert, sich neuen Anforderungen durch Künstliche Intelligenz zu stellen:

1. Sie müssen Themen und Fragestellungen im Bereich Künstlicher Intelligenz in die Curricula der Fachbereiche integrieren und geeignete Lernangebote zur Verfügung stellen.  

2. Sie müssen die Potenziale des KI-gestützten Lernens sinnvoll und unter klaren, daten- und rechtssicheren Bedingungen für Lehrende und Lernende nutzen.  

3. Sie müssen technische Infrastrukturen bereitstellen, die den Umgang mit KI-Systemen sicher, stabil und nachhaltig an den Hochschulen ermöglichen.  

In den regelmäßigen Treffen des KI-ExpertLab Hochschullehre werden diese Themen aufgegriffen. Im Austausch entstehen innovative Lösungen, neue Herangehensweisen und Handlungsempfehlungen. Das KI-ExpertLab wird vom KI-Campus in Kooperation mit der Fernuniversität in Hagen geleitet. 

KI-ExpertLab Schule und Lehramt

Grafik Kinder Workshop

Um die Vision einer KI-kompetenten Gesellschaft wirkungsvoll in Angriff nehmen zu können, muss der größte Bildungsakteur unbedingt miteinbezogen werden: die Schule. Hier haben Lehrer*innen die Chance, bereits Kindern und Jugendlichen ein grundlegendes Verständnis sowie Offenheit und Interesse für Daten und KI-Anwendungen im Alltag zu vermitteln.  

Das ExpertLab Schule geht der Frage nach, was Lehrkräfte brauchen, um KI und Data Literacy als zeitgemäßen Unterrichtsinhalt in unterschiedlichen Fächern mit einzubetten. Es bringt Erfahrungsträger*innen und Visionäre zusammen, um neue Ansätze für die Aus- und Weiterbildung von Lehrkräften zu entwickeln. Es schafft einen Rahmen, um passende Unterrichtsinhalte und Unterrichtskonzepte zu diskutieren – insbesondere im Hinblick auf die Potenziale digitaler Bildungsangebote.

Kontakt

Wenn Sie Interesse an den KI-ExpertLabs haben, sprechen Sie uns gerne an. 

Stefan Goellner
Stefan Göllner
Innovation Manager
Stifterverband
Aljoscha Burchardt
Dr. Aljoscha Burchardt
Stellv. Projektleiter (KI-Expertise und Community)
DFKI
Cordula Torner
Cordula Torner
Communitymanagerin
Stifterverband