The Advisory Board of the AI Campus

The members of the advisory board strategically accompany and advise the AI Campus in its pilot phase until 2022. With their specialist expertise and experience in the design of innovation and digitalisation processes, they provide constructive yet critical feedback and set creative impulses.

The diverse composition of the advisory board represents different competences and professional perspectives on AI. The members of the advisory board contribute specific experience from their fields of activity, refer exciting partners and initiate strategic cooperations with a multiplication effect.

The members of the Advisory Board

29 pioneers and leaders from science, politics, economy and civil society in the fields of innovation, digital education and AI form the advisory board of the AI Campus:

Julia Borggräfe © Copyright matzkeFoto
Dr. Julia Borggräfe
Director General Digitalisation and Work
Federal Ministry of Labour and Social Affairs (BMAS)
Dr. Georgi Dimitrov
Dr. Georgi Dimitrov
Head of Unit “Digital Education”
DG Education, Youth, Sport and Culture, European Commisson
Andreas Foerster
Dr. Andreas Foerster
Head of Division “Digital Technologies in Development Cooperation”
Federal Ministry for Economic Cooperation and Development (BMZ)
Andreas Hartl
Andreas Hartl
Head of Division “Strategy Artificial Intelligence, Data Economy, Blockchain”
Federal Ministry of Economic Affairs and Climate Action (BMWK)
Dr. Muriel Helbig
Dr. Muriel Helbig
Technische Hochschule Lübeck
Christian Hingst
Head of Department “Science”
The Governing Mayor of Berlin - Senate Chancellery Higher Education and Research
Roland Jabkowski
Roland Jabkowski
State Chancellery of Hesse - Minister for Digital Strategy and Development
Prof. Dr. Kristian Kersting
Prof. Dr. Kristian Kersting
Head of the Artificial Intelligence and Machine Learning lab / Co-director of the Hessian Center for Artificial Intelligence
TU Darmstadt University
Stefanie Kreusel
Stefanie Kreusel
Group Officer for Digital Education and School
Deutsche Telekom AG
Dr. Romain Martin
Dr. Romain Martin
Senior Government Advisor
Ministry of Higher Education and Research (Luxembourg)
Michael May
Dr. Michael May
Head of Company Core Technology Data Analytics & AI
Siemens Technology
Dr. Jörg Nickel
Dr. Jörg Nickel
Head of Division “Digital Change”
The Minister-President of Schleswig-Holstein - State Chancellery
Anja Olsok
Anja Olsok
Managing Director
Bitkom Servicegesellschaft
Matthias Patz
Matthias Patz
Chief Innovation Officer | Managing Director
Biotronik | BIOLAB Innovation GmbH
Dr. Hans Pongratz
Prof. Dr. Hans Pongratz
Technical University of Munich (TUM)
Christine Regitz
Christine Regitz
Vice President & Head of Women in Tech / Member of the Supervisory Board | President
SAP SE | German Informatics Society
Kirsten Rulf
Kirsten Rulf
Head of Division “General Digital Policy Issues”
Federal Chancellery of Germany
Nadine Schön
Nadine Schön
Deputy Chairwoman of the CDU/CSU Parliamentary Group in the German Bundestag
German Bundestag
Katharina Schueller
Katharina Schüller
Managaing Director | Board Member
STAT-UP Statistical Consulting & Data Science GmbH | German Statistical Society
Helena Schulte to Buehne
Helena Schulte to Bühne
Head of Division “Studying and Teaching in Higher Education”
Federal Ministry of Education and Research (BMBF)
Prof. Dr. Wolfgang Wahlster
Prof. Dr. rer. nat. Dr. h.c. mult. Wolfgang Wahlster
Founding Director and CEA
Jessica Winter © Copyright Matej Meza Universität Bremen
Jessica Winter
President of YUFE Student Forum | Student
Young Universities for the Future of Europe (YUFE) | University of Bremen
Dr. Johannes Winter
Dr. Johannes Winter
Managing Officer | Head of Technology Department
Lernende Systeme – Germany's Platform for Artificial Intelligence / acatech – National Academy of Science and Engineering